Steering Committee

The PECC project Steering Committee is comprised of provider and administrative representatives from across the Commonwealth.

Duane Spencer, BS, NRP.  EMSC FAN representative,  PA PECC-LC Project Team leader

Ted Fessides, BS, SEMSO, Paramedic, EMSC committee chair, Deputy Chief Cranberry Township Emergency Medical Service

Leonard W. Brown, NRP/FF, EMS Supervisor/PECC Royersford Fire Department

Angie Poorman, CHES, Pennsylvania EMS for Children Project Manager, PEHSC staff

Louis Bellace, BSN,MS,PHRN,CEN,CMTE, Critical Care Transport Nurse, AI DuPont Hospital for Children

Robert M. Carpenter, NRP, CCISM, NHDP-BC, Education & Training Coordinator , Emergency Medical Services of NEPA

Joyce Foresman-Capuzzi, MSN, RN-BC, CCNS, CEN, CCRN, TCRN, CTRN, CPN, CPEN, SANE-A, AFN-BC, EMT-P, FAEN, Clinical Nurse Educator Lankenau Medical Center

Sylvia Owusu-Ansah MD, MPH, Director of Pre-Hospital and EMS for Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh of UPMC, City of Pittsburg PECC

Theresa A. Walls, MD, MPH, Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Division of Emergency Medicine, The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia

Mark Wolfgang, EMT, Regional EMS Education Coordinator, Seven Mountains EMS

Jannette A. Swade, MBA, Executive Director, Pennsylvania Emergency Health Services Council

Jay Taylor, EMS Program Manager, PA Dept. of Health, Bureau of EMS

Aaron Rhone, MPA, MS, EMT, EMS Program Manager, PA Dept. of Health, Bureau of EMS

Douglas Kupas, MD, State EMS Medical Director, PA Dept. of Health, Bureau of EMS